I want to take a moment to shout out another amazing blog you can find on WordPress that touches on Mental Health in a more creative way. Jess runs the site with her poetry and story content; she has become one of my close friends. Mental health can feel like such a lonely battle at first, but there are so many awesome people and tools out there to help. Jess has helped inspire me through her words…

Poetry has the ability to take a heavy subject and analyze it without the need of many words or details. It gets straight to the point but also allows one to find their own meaning from it. Jessica’s poetry is full of questioning why or how we experience feelings. The romantic tone leaves you with nostalgia for a lover or relationship-even if you haven’t had one! With a moody but thoughtful atmosphere, she is able to reel you in and keep you digging for more.

Not only is her writing dimensional, but her photography is captivating as well. She has an eye for aesthetic that we all wish we were born with. I know I am a bit biased because she is my friend, but I am biased for good reason. Her work is delicately deep and has helped me think more about my own emotions. I know that anyone can benefit from giving her a read. Thank-you Jess.

❤ Kins

Leave a comment